SOLUTION

What makes PLAXTIL unique?

32727616_10204548921199074_4550854996454

WHAT IS PLAXTIL ?

PLAXTIL is a new material made from non-recycled textiles or clothing. 

This new material is akin to ecological plastic as it uses all-purpose textiles that no longer end up in a landfill or burnt. It is also recyclable and can replace 100% petroleum plastic materials. It is a credible alternative, for all industries and for the fashion industry in particular.

 

PLAXTIL offers a wide range of materials with very diverse mechanical, aesthetic and ecological characteristics, depending on the types of textiles and the resins used. Thus, PLAXTIL meets all the customers’ needs, whether expressed in outlook, resistance or ecological characteristics. The most ecological PLAXTIL is 100% natural and biodegradable.

 

In a nutshell, PLAXTIL is an ECOLOGICAL PLASTIC made with recycled textiles.

 

It is a CIRCULAR, ECOLOGICAL and RESPONSIBLE solution.

Devant la presse_edited.jpg

INDUSTRIALIZATION AND IMPLEMENTATION 

The studies carried out have shown the feasibility of the industrial implementation of PLAXTIL. Depending on the criteria sought after, several types of industrialization processes are possible, in injection or extrusion. 

 

The challenge in manufacturing PLAXTIL lies in the use of all-purpose textiles whose composition is not always well defined. To overcome this obstacle, precisely-selected temperatures allow for the matrix to melt sufficiently enough while not exceeding the degradation point of the fibers. 

Cotton fibers degrade at 195 ° C and are preserved in mixtures based on PLA and PP. 

The studies were carried out on PLAXTIL based on PLA, PP and PET, with a maximum percentage of integrated fibers at 25%. The most loaded PLAXTIL reached 40% of textile loads.

PLAXTIL HORIZONTAL.jpeg

TECHNICAL CHARACTERISTICS 

Good levels of resilience have been obtained and show a fairly good fiber / matrix affinity. Whatever the matrix used (PP, PLA, PET), the results in terms of resilience, although lower than those of the corresponding virgin plastic, are at the same level as virgin PVC or ABS. 

In all cases, a fairly good fiber / matrix affinity is obtained, which leads to materials of good mechanical quality. 

It follows that PLAXTIL results are significantly higher in terms of traction and bending compared to equivalent virgin plastics. 

Still, the composition of the integrated textiles causes variations depending on the matrices used. In a logic of using all-fabric textiles, a PP matrix seems particularly suitable, while a PLA matrix will be more suitable for 100% cotton fibers.

A REALISTIC SOLUTION

Manufacturers, marketers, let's meet us

PLAXTIL is primarily intended for textile manufacturers and offers them an eco-design solution for their future products. In this sense, PLAXTIL is a real gateway to the circular economy. Beyond the textile industry, PLAXTIL is also aimed at many industries which can replace plastic parts with an innovative and virtuous material. 

You have projects? PLAXTIL has all the resources for making yours ideas real, in an industrial way and best optimized deadlines.

Cintres

FASHION & TEXTILE

MANUFACTURER

OR MARKETER 

LET'S MEET US

Briquet égalité

OTHER INDUSTRY
YOU'RE LOOKING TO REPLACE  YOUR PLASTIC

LET'S MEET US

©2019 par plaxtil. Créé avec Wix.com

SOLUTION

Pourquoi PLAXTIL est unique ?

32727616_10204548921199074_4550854996454

PLAXTIL QU'EST-CE QUE C'EST ?

PLAXTIL est un nouveau matériau fabriqué à partir de textiles ou de vêtements non recyclés.


Ce nouveau matériau est apparenté à un plastique écologique car il valorise des tout-venants textiles qui ne finissent plus en décharge ou brulés. Il est recyclable à l'infini et  peut remplacer des matériaux plastiques 100 % pétrole. C’est une alternative crédible pour l’industrie en général et pour l’industrie de la mode en particulier.  


​PLAXTIL propose une gamme étendue de matériaux ayant des caractéristiques mécaniques, esthétiques et écologiques très diverses, en fonction des types de textiles et des résines utilisées. Ainsi, PLAXTIL répond à tous les besoins des clients, qu’ils soient exprimés en aspect, en résistance ou en caractéristiques écologiques. Le PLAXTIL le plus écologique est 100 % naturel et biodégradable.  


En synthèse, PLAXTIL est un PLASTIQUE ECOLOGIQUE fabriqué à partir de RECYCLAGE TEXTILE.

C'est une solution CIRCULAIRE, ECOLOGIQUE et SOLIDAIRE.

Devant la presse_edited.jpg

INDUSTRIALISATION ET MISE EN OEUVRE

Les études menées ont montré la faisabilité de la mise en œuvre industrielle du PLAXTIL. En fonction des critères recherchés, plusieurs types d’industrialisation sont possibles, en injection ou extrusion. 
La difficulté de la fabrication du PLAXTIL réside dans l’utilisation de tout-venants textiles dont la composition n’est pas connue. Pour contourner cet obstacle, il a été choisi des températures permettant de fondre suffisamment la matrice tout en ne dépassant pas la température de dégradation des fibres. 
Les fibres de coton se dégradent à 195°C et sont préservées dans les mélanges à base de PLA et de PP.
Les études ont été menées sur des PLAXTIL à base de PLA, PP et PET, avec un pourcentage maximal de fibres intégré de 25%. Les PLAXTIL les plus chargés sont monté à 40 % de charges textiles.

PLAXTIL HORIZONTAL.jpeg

CARACTÉRISTIQUES TECHNIQUES

De bons niveaux de résilience ont été obtenus ce qui atteste d’une assez bonne affinité fibres / matrice. Quelque soit la matrice utilisée (PP, PLA, PET), les résultats en terme de résilience bien qu’inférieurs à ceux du plastique vierge correspondant sont du même niveau que les PVC ou ABS vierges. 
Dans tous les cas une assez bonne affinité fibres / matrice est obtenue ce qui conduit à des matériaux de bonne qualité mécanique.
Ainsi, les résultats des PLAXTIL sont significativement supérieurs en terme de traction et de flexion en comparaison des plastiques vierges équivalents.
Néanmoins, la composition des textiles intégrés entraine des variations en fonction des matrices utilisées. 
Dans une logique d’utilisation de tout-venants textiles, une matrice PP semble particulièrement adapté, alors qu’une matrice PLA sera plus adaptée à des fibres 100 % coton.

UNE SOLUTION OPÉRATIONNELLE

Industriels, metteurs en marché, rencontrons-nous

PLAXTIL s’adresse en premier lieu aux industriels textiles et leur propose une solution d’éco-conception pour leurs futurs produits. En ce sens, PLAXTIL est une vraie porte d’entrée à l’économie circulaire. Mais, au delà de l’industrie textile, PLAXTIL s’adresse également à l’ensemble de l’industrie qui pourra remplacer des pièces plastiques par un matériau innovant et vertueux.

Cintres

MODE & TEXTILE
VOUS ÊTES INDUSTRIEL OU

METTEUR EN MARCHÉ

RENCONTRONS NOUS

Briquet égalité

INDUSTRIE
VOUS CHERCHEZ UN PLASTIQUE ÉCOLOGIQUE

RENCONTRONS NOUS

©2019 par plaxtil. Créé avec Wix.com